MY SOUND : Sam Cooke

Next up, Sam Cooke tells us about the sounds he’s been hearing recently…

* Enough orchestral shit on youtube’ – I saw my first orchestra the other day and they really turned me on to that shit. I haven’t really paid much attention to what it is I’m listening to yet. I just hit the playlist and kotch back.

* ‘Damned if I can remember the name of the song’ by The Thujones

* ‘The sounds of lost verve’ by the staff at the job centre.

* ‘The clawing at my bedroom window’ by the strange cat who follows me round waiting for me to die so he can eat my face.

* ‘Nessun dorma’ by Giacomo Puccini and sung by various heavy set brehs. Standard wake up tune.

To get yourself one of the brand new ‘Headphones Tee’s’ head over to the store at www.dayonebrand.com

Leave a Reply

